I'm notter otter spotter

Lovely day today, sunny and cold - just a very thin layer of snow on the cars over the road, but nothing much on the ground. Daughter Two and I walked along the Esplanade in the hope of spotting otters, as just about everybody else seems to be spotting otters at the moment! Although we walked up beyond the Dunollie entrance we spotted no otters, only some turnstones, a Black Guillemot and a wren. This photographer was obviously hoping for something, probably otters, as he crouched behind some expensive kit. 

Not to worry - there will be other opportunities. We walked home via the dog-playing gate, but the dog was nowhere to be seen. 

Later on Mrs M and I walked up to McCaig's Tower- for the first time that I remember there were icicles hanging down from the arch - see extra. I hope they didn't land on anyone's head! Reminded me of the murder mystery where the weapon was an icicle which soon melted!

Quote of the Day:

Bob Monkhouse - " My father was ruined by hard drink - he sat on an icicle!"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.