Got it wrong

A cold wind again today, irritating to the eyes, so I didn't go further than the garden. I had taken my friend's word for it that I could hang the baskets on the toilet railings at Ganavan, but when I got there yesterday there was nowhere for them to hang! 

I rearranged them, together with a couple of ivies, into pots which can be stood outside on either side of the door, and taken inside when the door is locked at night.  I shall take them along next Saturday as the volunteers will be opening the loos only at weekends. Better than nothing, though somebody is already moaning on Facebook that they won't be open during the week!.

Quote of the day:

Mokokoma Mokhonoana  - “To most human beings, wind is an irritation. To most trees, wind is a song.”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.