Dog-ends

Another wet and windy day today - when will it end! Needless to say I've not been outside the door except to fill up the bird-feeder.

Spent some time getting photos ready for a competition. Every year the camera clubs of Argyll - 6 in total - hold an inter-club competition named in honour of Oban's well-known camera shop owner, Frank Walton. Each club submits 12 images, only three maximum from each member, minimum 5 members must enter.

I get sent all the images, another of our members organises the selection process through a club vote and the final 12 are sent off to the organising club of the year - we take it in turns. 

Apart from that, this Wednesday is the final hand-in for our next club  competition, 'Churches of Argyll', so I've been getting my pictures together for that. So far only one other member has sent me pictures so they'd better get a move on!

So an emergency Blip today - another small chunk of one of my bookshelves, guarded by two dog-ends!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.