Cave man

After some rain overnight, today turned into a fairly good one. Spent a lot of the morning trying to sort out judging issues for the Photo Club. Our judge for tomorrow had agreed to do a Zoom recording but couldn't get it to work, so sent an audio file instead. I think I've got it all sorted and hopefully tomorrow night all will be well. As Competition Secretary I'm the only one to get a sneak review of the results - I didn't do very well, as usual!

After lunch I went with Mrs M to Dunollie. My task today was to photograph the various planting sites that we'd identified last week and have a think about the number of shrubs to put in. I'll be going back in the next few days to put canes in and decide on what goes where.

My friend Jamie,  who works as a guide at Dunollie, had agreed to show me one of the caves under the Castle rock which involved a lot of sliding about on the slippery bank. The cave isn't very big, maybe 8 x 10ft and 5 x 6ft high with a low entrance. I had to slide down into it on my backside! 

My Blip today shows Jamie emerging from the cave - he had been entertaining a group of tour guides earlier and once he'd put his bagpipes away he took me on a tour of my own! Although he normally wears the McDougall tartan - the Dunollie family - today he was sporting his own family tartan, the MacGregor!

Quote of the Day ;

Never forget where you came from. That's what I think when I walk into a cave. - Demetri Martin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.