Second day . . . . .

 . . . . .  without rain! Amazing. We could get used to this! Though as I write, at 4.50pm, Mrs M has just come in to say that it's raining!

My deck man came again this morning to take some more photographs of the work I've asked for quotes for. He thinks I might need planning permission for my proposed steps and fence - I'll await his reply.

After lunch I went for a walk - I try to ring the changes and walked along Duncraggan Road and down Albert Road to the seafront. On the way back up Jacob's Ladder I had to ignore the bits and pieces of rubbish as I had nothing to put it in, but I got talking to a Dutch couple and asked them what they thought of the Ladder. They thought it was very clean! 

Had two long chats with neighbours as I approached the house  and have since been trying to decide what to post as a Blip. Should it be yet another ferry? Or a picture of the rubbish and overflowing bins along the lane, many years ago apparently known as Peter Street, leading from George Street to the sea? Well eventually I decided on a bird's-eye view of the shops and cafés in Stafford Street, alive with tourists in better weather. Roll on spring!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.