Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

Unless you're a Porsche owner!

Woke up to a light covering of unusually crystalline snow this morning, but it didn't last long. 

Managed to get the non-functioning printer working - all I did was to pull out the plug and replace it! Rather odd, as I hadn't been anywhere near it and it was a tight fit. At least that allowed me to get the forms printed for tonight's Photo Club meeting - we have to vote for 15 images out of 89 to go forward to the Argyll inter-club Frank Walton competition. Not going to be easy as the rules state that no member can enter more than 3 images and at least 5 members must take part, though the latter's not a problem. We'll see!

Walked down town after lunch to pick up one or two things and took 30 pictures. An amazing sky - see extra - with high altitude clouds. On the way back I took this Blip - struck me as rather funny!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.