Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

Lighthouse Pier

A frosty start to the day, about minus 4C. Spent most of the morning sending the details of our Photo Club discussions to the members who were not at the meeting, passing on our suggestions for improving their pictures for the inter-club competition. We had 89 images from which to choose 15 - the first voting brought that down to 24, and we went through those and discussed them, suggesting minor changes. As the entries are from the club rather than from the members, we try to make sure that there are no obvious problems which the judge will pick up on. Two of mine made it to the 24, but were lost when the next vote picked out the final 15! Usual story!

Walked down to the gym after lunch, as usual taking only my tiny Canon Power Shot camera as I don't like leaving my DSLR lying on the gym floor! Unfortunately this camera is not very good quality, even worse when the light is dull, so my Blip of a ship over on the Lighthouse Pier is definitely not competition quality! Not any kind of quality in fact! I think it's time I got rid of it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.