Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

Community Learning

A windy night and a windy morning - from the east, so we bear the brunt of it. A cold one too, so I didn't go out except to fill the bird feeders. 

More Photo Club stuff - members are sending me adjusted images for the inter-club competitions, so once these have all arrived I'll need to get them all correctly sorted and sent off to the host club, which is Mid-Argyll this year.

The wind had dropped after lunch so I loaded my backpack with books and DVDs to go down to Oxfam, only to find a notice on the door - 'No donations accepted until further notice'! Too much to handle, they say! I tried Cancer Research, but they wouldn't accept books either, but did take the DVDs. My final stop was Blythswood Care - Mary's Meals has just closed down - but they weren't taking anything either! I found a book on the shelf that I wanted, so asked if they would take one in exchange, then they gave up and took the four that I had!

On the way back along Albany Street I noticed this notice in the Council window and thought it would make a good Blip! Can anyone guess why?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.