Lockdown

A mixed day today. Spent most of the morning getting the images ready for the next Photo Club competition. This is for the Argyll Trophy, given to the Club by a member and judged annually by her. In the past there would always be a named subject which had to be in Argyll - Churches in Argyll, Working in Argyll, Birds in Argyll etc. This year it was Open, so was simply Images of Argyll. This sometimes leads to discussions as to whether a certain picture was taken in Argyll!

Later on in the afternoon I went out for a wander and rather than lug my heavy Nikon with me I took my tiny Canon Powershot. The quality isn't great, but the weather was dull anyway. I had a good chat with a friend I met in passing and finished up with a walk up to McCaig's Tower where i had the usual moan to myself about the state of the place!

Over the last few months a number of padlocks have appeared on the wire mesh in front of the viewing platform. I know they're supposed to be so romantic, but I'm afraid I don't like them and they end up a rusty mess. In some places the local authority has been forced eventually to cut them off, but when I Googled it I found some astonishing pictures of 'Love bridges' all over the world!

Not a great picture, but I wasn't kneeling in a puddle for anyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.