Dare to be different

Why does it keep on raining! It's rained lightly most of the day and I haven't been beyond the garden. I was out taking photos as I'm hoping to have the steps up through the garden replaced with a wooden stairway and handrail - see extra - and have been advised that I might need planning permission. I've spent a lot of time this afternoon trying to get the council website to work and eventually emailed the Planning Department directly who replied that they would hope to send an answer within 20 days! That soon, huh! 

While I was out I took a pic of my Schefflera rhododendrifolia, which I'm sure I've Blipped before at some point - it was either that or Rosie the cat who has been Blipped many times before! This amazing plant is quite hardy and comes from Assam, Bangladesh, East Himalaya, Myanmar, Nepal, Tibet and West Himalaya, so they say!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.