Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

Call the police!

Awoke to a calm, dry day, for a change! No sunshine, but we can't help that!

Drove down to the library and then the pier for our usual fresh fish - same old, same old! Then we went on to Poppies Garden Centre for a coffee and a nice chunk of mint slice!

Thanks to the mint slice I didn't bother with lunch, but instead walked back down to town to get our Photo Club trophy engraved. Unfortunately our usual engraver, the Iona Shop, no longer engraves so I walked along to the shoe repairer who told me to come back in a hour, or less.

I spent half an hour in W.H.Smith - they are unfortunately closing next Saturday and practically everything in the shop is on sale at 75% off! I bought two lovely books - for birthday presents I hasten to add - both priced at £16.99, and an 8-pack of biros, a total of around £35. I was charged £2.75! What a bargain!

I did take a few pictures of boats in the harbour, but it's a dull kind of day for views, so on the way back I spotted another amusing situation, so that's my Blip today! I'm sure the car owner is also the garage owner, but it looked funny! My extra today is of the lovely old doorway to the historic St. John's Episcopal Cathedral in George Street. Why don't people respect local history instead of loading it up with aerials, street signs and rubbish bins!

Came back to do a bit of leaf-raking then indoors for a cuppa and a sit-down!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.