Silent Pool

Better today and a little bit brighter, though rain is never far away

I had to get out, so walked down to the town to buy a paper and one or two other things, coming back via the sea-front in search of that special picture. The sun came out for a while and lit up McCaig's Tower, but I've done that so many times! In The Whisky Shop I noticed this display of Silent Pool gin. The distillery is right next door to the Silent Pool itself, a lovely place in the heart of the beautiful Surrey Hills, not that far from where I was born, so I'm a little biased - https://podcastdove.com/the-mysterious-silent-pool/ We went there as children and I went back for a walk when I was down south a couple of years ago.

Carried on home, had a chat and a cuddle with a long-haired cat at the end of our road and got back just as a shower was passing over.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.