Bigger is not always more beautiful!

A sunny day to begin with, tho' it's dulled down now, mid-afternoon. Not looking forward to the weekend tho', if the forecast's right.

Had a meeting this morning with a student who's in Oban for a week. He's studying Journalism and is on placement with the Oban Times. He has to write an article for the OT and chose the activities of Keep Oban Beautiful together with various similar going's-on, so there'll be some useful publicity for us, I hope!

Popped into Homebase afterwards for a quick look-see; they had some lovely and unusual succulents for sale, but only in conjunction with ceramic pots, which I don't need. I tried to persuade them to split them, but was told no. I'll wait 'til my friend is back on duty to see if a deal can be arranged! Meanwhile here are some of the polyanthus on sale; why are they so bright and huge? I much prefer the smaller and more delicate flowers that you used to see. 

Belated quote of the day !

Beverley Nichols, 'Uncle Samson' - "Roses in December are dangerous flowers; it is better not to breathe their scent too deeply."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.