A Brief Encounter

The other day I was sitting outside the minimart half way up the mountain when I tried to engage in conversation with a local lady who was sitting on a bollard finishing a cigarette. I tried to explain that it was hard, hot work riding uphill. I think she agreed and I set off refreshed by the can of fiz and the friendly non communicative conversation.
 
I did the same circuit today but this time I bumped into her outside her house a bit further up the road. She had a great face and agreed to be photographed, at which point her friend appeared who turned out to be from Bermondsey. A conversation  struck up on the topic of my Crest Ilford jersey and Bermondsey lady insisted getting in on the photo too. 
 
They then asked me if I had a girlfriend.  At which point I made an excuse and peddled off up the hill.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.