Birthday with a difference.

Stephen was very tired today so I didn’t take a photo of him. But here are his cards and the cake I took for him.
His brother, Andrew, had come down all the way from Grassington, North Yorkshire, via Cross Country trains. (Photo in extra) Good thing he isn’t travelling tomorrow as the weather forecast is horrendous!
And a warning of flooding, transport disruption, and severe gale force winds across the whole country.
My sister and her husband are due to fly to Tenerife from Leeds in the morning. It was their 40th Wedding Anniversary last Saturday.
Alan came up from Bristol on Wednesday for the day.
Now in my dressing gown and jimjams with some Malbec Rosé.
More TV!
I’m surrounded by flowers and cards, Stephen’s birthday and Get Well Soon ones. I brought them back from the hospital.
The wind is making it’s presence felt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.