Spot The egret

After work this morning I went home to get changed and get some lunch . I then went out to start a weekend of birding . Last weekend I had gone in search of a Cattle Egret but failed to see it  but did still see a Great white Egret. It had been seen again so I went in search of it. No sign of it in the roadside flooded field so set of along the river banks along with another chap that was also looking. We spotted 3 Little egrets and then a 4th one flew up and quickly dropped out of view again. Thankfully it came into view again and we viewed it through a scope to confirm that it was the Cattle egret. This shot is a shot showing how distant it was the white blob to the right of the tree. I have included a very poor zoomed in and cropped record shot of it. 
Back home for  an evening of TV and a couple of beers. We will see what tomorrow bring stay safe and warm and enjoy the rest of the weekend 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.