Pi

By Pi

Where beer does flow and men chunder

Buying bread from a man in Brussels
He was six foot four and full of muscle
I said, "Do you speak-a my language?"
He just smiled and gave me a Vegemite sandwich
And he said:

"I come from a land down under
Where beer does flow and men chunder
Can't you hear, can't you hear the thunder
You better run, you better take cover."


As everyone probably knows every Australian home has an altar to Vegemite in their yard. It is a daily custom to face the altar while spreading the black yummyness thickly over hot buttered toast.

I thought I'd share our altar which includes a very special commemorative jar of the fine black gold.

In a side issue, I notice the Drop Bears are particularly bad this season. Please be careful if you're travelling downunder.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.