Cumbrialass

By Cumbrialass

Silly Saturday

After a wet and windy night it was quite calm this morning and the sun came out so we took advantage and took Fletch out for a good long walk. As it was, the expected bad weather didnt arrive till after dark. It s certainly arrived now! 

Took my camera to take some shots with the view to eventually having some abstract photos for our monthly project. 

 Clicked away quite happily till I realised the battery warning light was flashing red! 
Note to self ..recharge when its on 2 bars!
I did get a few photos which may have potential. There seem to be 2 schools of thought for abstract.. one take a photo and then do a lot of fancy editing  or .. take a photo where it looks abstract straight away. Hmm... food for thought and lots of experimenting.
If the weather is as bad as forecast it looks like I'll be doing editing rather than being out snapping away.

Blip today..  is it my imagination..  or am I being silly to see faces..? ( close up of an old dead tree) 
So .. it's my contribution  to the Silly Saturday photo.

I hope the storm isnt as bad as they say.. Stay safe everyone 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.