Drama in the Sky

Storm Ciara has been pretty kind to us here on Tyneside - we're lucky that very bad weather is unusual even when other parts of the country are getting badly battered and drenched. We did get some fairly strong winds and rain overnight and it was a bit wet on and off this morning but nothing severe.

The forecast was best for this afternoon, so I delayed my bliphunt walk until after lunch and only had to put up with one short heavy shower. I'd planned on a Derelict Sunday photo, and indeed I took several possible shots, but then I saw this rather dramatic sky as the sun just about got through the clouds for a couple of minutes. I thought it looked more dramatic in monochrome (it wasn't really nearly as dark as it looks!).

(When I saw the exif data I was suprised to see the exposure at 1/32,000 second! I hadn't realised that I still had the aperture at f4 from a previous shot as I just grabbed the camera and pointed it before the scene changed. But in fact it didn't matter.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.