Uprooted!

Today panned out differently to the plan! 

Brian was meant to go birding, but common sense visited them en route and he was home before I'd fully registered that he had gone. I doubt there would have been much bird activity in the stormy weather we had today, and they would have suffered for nothing!

Because I was expecting him to go and that we would not be visiting Jeri, I'd left quite a few things I needed to do until today and I did get most of them done! Also I had to wait in for Ahmed to collect last nights' takings and the shop-key, since Amir is now away for his holiday. 

Ahmad told me I can be off tomorrow night as he's asked our ex colleague Lee to do a shift on his night off from his new job. He's also going to be doing the potatoes! Maybe I should have suggested he took the night off himself and I would work with Lee. I think he wants to save himself a nights' wages though... he will only have to pay one person per shift instead of two!

Brian and I braved a walk along the riverbank in the wild weather. The wooded area looks devastated, not just by today's storm but also damage done by flooding a few months ago. This tree was freshly uprooted by Storm Ciara though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.