1550

That is when these timber framed buildings were built! The bridge they stand on is even older (Built around 1160) - and is the oldest bridge in England that still has buildings on. I am sure the bridge has had many renovations in that time! The house too if the date on one of the figures in the extras is anything to go by.

I have included them as a man saw me taking photos and stopped to tell me that these figures on the top corners of the building are original features. I don't know if this is true - despite quite a bit of Googling I can find little detail of the building itself, other than its age. The man was wearing security uniform - I initially thought he was coming over to move me on!

Maybe I will Blip this again sometime from further back along the river so that the bridge is in the shot too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.