Snow Day!

I had my appointment for my thyroid blood test today so I was up in good time. I even had time to do a couple of little jobs before heading off.

I allowed plenty of time as I thought the paths may have been slippery, but it wasn't too bad. I took my camera so that I could go get a Blip while I was out, and took several shots. The one I'm Blipping shows one of the arboretum fountains.

I was glad to get home and in the warm. I had a few other jobs to do, and later had to go out again to Tesco. By then the snow had stopped, but it started again with a vengeance while I was in the store. 

The shopping seemed plain sailing tonight, and the store was pretty quiet. Then as I was about to go to the checkout I realised Grace had not given me her list. I messaged her to find out what she wanted and had to go round again to get the items once she'd replied, which made it take longer than normal!

It's good to be in the warm - more snow is forecast for tonight, it is quite a novelty for us to have this much and it last more than a day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.