Cat

Last night was football night at work. All the fans coming into the shop with their shirts, scarves etc. really made me nostalgic for matchdays - I can't wait to feel that excitement again, even if it is a different sport I watch. I know we will go to Magic Weekend again and I hope we will get to a few more live games this season.

We were busy but Watan kept up easily and even helped to serve when he could. I'm working again tomorrow and that will be it for me this week.

Over to my Dad's. He had the news channel on - no good news anywhere unfortunately. Cats being used as footballs in front of his own kids by a scummy footballer, whose manager still saw fit to pick him to play. He got roundly booed by both sets of fans and his cats are now in the care of the RSPCA. I hope they will find the loving homes they deserve.

There was the usual BoZo shit-show. He never answers a question - he just recites what he sees as the edited highlights of his "rule" as PM which ring pretty hollow to me. I might be naïve but if our economy is as amazing as he claims, how come everyone is broke and can't afford anything? There's no Trickling Down going on that's for sure. Then there's the loan that thinks it's a discount, putting everyone in debt whether they want it or not!

My Blip is a lovely old tortoiseshell cat belonging to a neighbour of my Dad. She's not a house-cat like Minstrel but never leaves her garden these days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.