The Calm (And Sunshine) Before The Storm

What a beautiful day! It’s hard to believe that tomorrow we will be battered by Storm Ciara - the biggest storm in 7 years to hit the UK. I was able to spend some time in the garden in the sunshine - all bundled up, yes, but knowing that I’ll probably hunker down and stay indoors most of tomorrow makes me all the more determined to be outside today.

Actually, it’s been a tough couple of days - I woke up yesterday with some really bad lower back pain. I have no idea how that happened. The wonderful Physios in the village rearranged an admin slot so that one of them could see me immediately. I’m now mostly resting, doing exercises, walking, taking pain killers, pottering around and praying this won’t last very long. Sitting and lying down are the challenge, although I’m surprised I DID fall asleep last night and even went back to bed and slept a couple more hours this morning.

Everything I’ve been doing seems to slowly be working and maybe it’s easing off a bit this evening. I have a busy week ahead and I don’t need this to slow me down!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.