Gitama's World

By Gitama

Velvety and Frilly Stuff

I'm not sure what this flower is called..I have to admit it is not one of my favorites....it doesn't last that long and it gets rather floppy and horrid after a few days with smelly feet but I have to say when one gets close up and personal she really looks interesting and gives up some rather fabulous textural beauty.

Talking of floppy and smelly feet...we have been dealing with flooding rain lately ...roads under water...and today I watched a video of a couple of guys canoeing down the middle of town with a pelican in tow.....laughed my head off.....not our town though.

Everything is damp though....and sticky...but nicer to have cooler days than the roaring heat we have been having.....and bright side.......there will be no more fires for a while....to be fair I don't even think match would light at the mo.

I know I have been absent for a bit but I am doing my best with the stuff that is needing to be done and to be honest taking pics is kinda way down on the list at the moment.......how come life got buisier in the last couple of years?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.