Gitama's World

By Gitama

I LOVE BEES...The Bee Whisperer

Here is an image I have done for my p/shop course...(I can't tell you how many layers there is in this image...I lost count) I really don't know if its appropriate to post here but to be fair....it just hasn't stopped raining and the camera hasn't moved much in the past few days.....so...I thought I would post one of the images that has been chewing up my time.. im loving it....its nice to back in the saddle.

I was so moved to create this after I had read about  how the bees have been affected by the bushfires and how they perish in high temps...they do not leave a burning hive. Errr now they are drowning in the constant pouring down of rain...jeepers.
I also read that without Bees humans would only manage to survive for 4 years ....I don't know where they get those figures from...but it does drive home the importance of these little guys and the service they do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.