twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Tonight, Matthew, I'm going to channel my inner Middle man

Having deposited Alex at school, I slithered very slowly out of town, halting regularly to photograph things. Most notably blackbirds exhaling little tiny puffs of breathe, captured in the searing sunshine. Sadly my skillz as a photographer work better at inanimate compliant subjects. And so I headed to South Queensferry, all the while cursing my wardrobe malfunction. Wrong gloves, no hat, and socks too light. 
I grabbed coffee before heading off oo'er yon bridge, pausing plenty for architectural shots you'll see elsewhere (not Cigs). 
Through Inverkeithing and more captivating industrial estate shots from Hillend before the battery on the camera was flattened. And some hazard tape was purchased too.

And so back to the cycling. Along the Fife Coastal Path and Aberdour; Burntisland my final destination. Kaiser the native was unable to offer lunch advise (not that theres much open on the High Street these days) so bridie and empire biscuit it was.

Then I took advantage of the tail wind and high tailed it back along the main roads in the main. The light was rubbish compared with earlier so I felt less inclined to stop.
The final drag into the breeze along home from Cramond was painful, but then isn't the last 5 miles no matter what you do...?

Showered and slept, I thought I'd forgo the bike into town and jumped a 47 to see Her; finally. I think she may have had a tough time whilst I had a tough time, so a quiet evening on the sofa, eating, chatting, etc.

73km notched up, though

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.