Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Breakfast

I was just setting up the camera with the telephoto lens to try and capture birds and snow. I was practising finding out the exposure I would need when, in the gloom, I saw what I thought was a female blackbird on the bird table.

(I love this lens but hate working with high ISOs to get the necessary stability.)

Looking at it on screen I now think it may be a redwing, just a faint warm colour to the side of the chest. There's also a hint of a supercilium. It will be the first time we've had one at the bird table. So pleased it's eating the lentils I spilt last week. Nothing else will.

Tonight we are being warned about water shortages and have been given bottled water from a lorry on our village car park. We found out about it from our daughter in Sheffield!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.