A Day Worth Recording

By Cheeseminer

May All Your Pictures Be Happy Ones

Anyone who's seen any number of my past 2000 blips will have noticed I don't do (a) portraits or (b) street photography.  However, I was casually wandering past a pub in Tenbury Wells and I was asked to take this photo.  I assumed for them on their phone or something, but no, I was to take it on my camera.  Still slightly bemused I took just the one shot.  I have no idea who they are.

However, it's not for the story that I've posted this picture but for their parting comment: "...and may all your pictures be happy ones."

I rather liked that even though I appreciate photographs of sad subjects can be incredibly powerful.

Anyway, Tenbury Wells represents most of this final day of our break.  A fascinating place, surprisingly vibrant with lots of independent shops and more exotic architecture than you can throw an architect at.

We particularly enjoyed that fact that the elliptical market building on a triangular road intersection was signposted "Market Square".

More, hopefully happy, pictures of Tenbury Wellsian architecture in extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.