Sleet

I had only walked about one hundred yards this morning, on my way to get the bus, when the sleet started.  I was a sodden mess by the time I reached the bus stop.  Horrid.  Being Monday the office was freezing, and as it is the school holiday week, the office was pretty empty .  I didn’t leave my desk apart from a couple of meetings.  The weather varied throughout the day, black outs, white outs and sunshine.

When I left this evening it was driving sleet again and once more I was a sodden mess when I got my bus.  Everything was white out here in the sticks, but walking back home was horrid, slushy, icy and just generally treacherous. I think we’ve had it all today – wind, rain, sleet and snow.

I got home to find out that the boiler has given up the ghost.  TT had lit the fire and had a heater on.  That is bad timing.  Even worse was that I had to sit and do some work with many layers on to keep warm!

A not very good view of the sleet  from the bus stop, with the remains of the first proper snow at home in the extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.