Berries

Rather reluctantly I was back at work today.  I started my day with a walk around the block, which was lovely in the snow, but took longer than usual.  I spent a large part of my day wading through emails.  It’s always the way.  My in box was bulging after three days off – and it took me ages to go through them, in between dealing with stuff that needed to dealt with, a catch up call with a colleague and a couple of team calls.  And all the time I was looking out at the winter wonderland and the clear blue sky. 
I headed out at lunchtime for a quick walk to get some fresh air, and was tempted to go for a longer walk – but needed to get back for a couple of calls. Around 6pm my laptop hung and would not work, so I had to turn off.  I think it was telling me something.  I left it for ten minutes then logged in again to make sure it wasn’t anything serious.  It all started up ok, so will hopefully be fine tomorrow.  The days are definitely starting to noticeably stretch.  It is lighter in the morning and was still light-ish at 5.30pm.
After tea I headed out to get some milk.  The temperature has really dropped and the pavements which have been cleared of snow and now icy.  It was easier to walk in the snow.  I came home and watched the rest of The Nun’s Story.   
I spotted these berries this morning and the extra is from my lunchtime walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.