Iris Seed Heads

It was so very cold this morning.  Everything was frozen, including the pavements which were treacherous in places.  I really had to pay attention on my pre-work walk, and at one point I held onto railings to get along a very icy stretch.  It was then another day at the laptop.  It was busy, there is so much going on.  I ended up working late, but had totally run out of steam.  I did manage a very quick walk at lunchtime.
 
At some point I dared to hang some washing out, but it was so windy that I brought it in again, after re-pegging things a couple of times. 
 
BB was back to exercise again today, with two period of PE, 1.5 hours of rugby training and then 1.5 hours of football training.  He also brought home a Diligence certificate from school – I hope that means he has been diligent!  
 
I had a late walk in the dark to get my daily steps in.
 
These seed heads are all that remain of last year’s irises.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.