Prestongrange Museum

Today was the Friday that I almost slept in, but thankfully I woke up and managed to wake BB in good time.  He didn’t get out of bed, so was running late as usual.  At gone 11pm last night he had announced that he had to take a contribution for the foodbank with him today.  I scoured the cupboard and gave him three tins.  I did a few chores as I chivvied him along and then had a couple of work things to finish off before I could pack my laptop and papers away for the weekend.  It was then out for a run.  It was such a lovely, but cold morning.  The wind had really dropped, the sun was out and it was just perfect for a five mile run. 
 
Once home, I ordered lunch, then practically had to run down to town for it, as I lost track of time.  I then had to  race home, as BB had rugby training again this afternoon.  We got there in time, with the covid test done, the health app updated, but alas he hadn’t looked at the presentation that had been sent out mid-week.  I’m sure that didn’t matter, but he had a last minute panic.  I dropped him and then went for a walk – in the opposite direction to last week.  I went a little too far, so my walk back, was a march.  I made it back to the car at exactly 4pm, but they didn’t finish on time.  Making up for lost time last week maybe.
 
Later there was fish and chips for tea, as requested by BB.  I watched The Lost Daughter and BB had his usual Friday night, whisky-fuelled Zoom call.
 
This old carriage is at Prestongrange Museum, the destination of my walk this afternoon.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.