Trees

I struggled to get going this morning, but still headed out for my pre-work walk as it was such a lovely and bright morning.  It was so nice in fact, that I walked a bit further than I usually do in the morning, to the river and back, so  I logged onto work much later than I usually do.  The river wasn’t frozen over, but was icy.  Anyway enough of enjoying myself as I spent the rest of my day at my laptop and I was super busy.  At least it has been a short working week.
Later I had a quick walk around the block -0 it was cold and the pavements and everything was frozen.  When I was out this morning my hair was damp and it froze – which reminded me of when I used to go to school with wet hair in the winter.
Bb was so bored today that he voluntarily came out with me at lunchtime for a walk.  It was so bright and sunny – with some warmth in the sun.  For BB it was a shorts and trainers kind of a day (extra). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.