The River Tyne

I had plans for today, not hard and fast plans, but I knew what I wanted to do and when I wanted to do it.   I wanted to go for a walk first thing, so headed out.  About twenty minutes in I got a call from work.  I was expecting a call, but not until late morning (hence my early walk).  I turned around and headed back to my laptop.  An urgent piece of work had appeared and been given to a junior member of staff – as there weren’t many people around – who was completely overwhelmed by it.  I rescued him and sorted it out relatively quickly, as there was a ridiculously short deadline on it.  I also picked up the thing I had expected to be doing.  Two hours later, I logged off and packed my laptop away just in time to make lunch.  The boundaries are definitely blurred between life and work until I pack my laptop away.
After lunch, as the day had brightened up considerably I decided to get out for a proper walk.  BB was going to join me, but was never quite finished his game – and I just couldn’t wait any longer.  I had a lovely walk in the snow and picked up a few supplies on my way home.  I then did a few chores.  I had planned to bake, but I had lost the notion, so made tea instead – mutter paneer.  While it was cooking I watched the last episode of series 1 of Mrs M.  I’m enjoying 1950’s New York
Later I had a long Zoom call with friends, but was flagging by the end.  TT was on his own Zoom call and BB was gaming…..again!
A familiar view down by the river, and a few more snowy images from my walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.