Weather

We survived the night and woke up to a freezing cold house.  TT went to work and I waited on the boiler man reappearing.  Except he didn’t reappear, then told us about twelve o’clock that he wouldn’t be back until Friday.  I was furious and frozen.  BB had arranged to go and meet friends, so I headed into work, where the office felt tropical.  It’s not and I am usually cold at work, but it felt warm today.  I stayed late and managed to get through what I had to do, before going in search of a bus home.  I was pleased to note that the weather seems to have quietened down, but I don’t think that is going to last.

It was then home for a late tea and out to get some steps and stay warm.  I had the added bon us of a beautiful moon and an owl hooting.

Not much in the way of blips today – rubbish blip of snow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.