Statue

BB and I were glad to be leaving our cold house, even if it was to go to the dentist.  It was another damp day, but we headed into Edinburgh and had our teeth checked.  I broke a filling over the Christmas holidays, so I knew I would be back for some treatment.  That joy is still to come.  We then had some time to kill before it was time for lunch, so we wandered to the modern art galleries and down to the Water of Leith, with the intention of walking to Stockbridge for lunch.  However, I got a call from our lunch venur to say there had been an incident and they could no longer accommodate us, so we changed our plans.

We still walked along the Water of Leith, though I hadn’t bargained on the pathway being flooded in places, which entailed walking through the mud to avoid wet feet.  BB was not best pleased.  We headed up to the west end and grabbed some pizza.  As ever BB devoured his, before I had even appreciated mine.  He had a starter, a large pizza, some of my starter and pizza and then he wanted desert.  I drew the line at that and bought him a cake later.  Where does he put it all?

We did some shopping before getting the train home.  I was pleased to spend some time in the kitchen cooking.  BB then he announced he was going for a sleepover (which had been mentioned earlier), got himself organised and headed off for tea at this friend’s house.  I’m not sure when he will reappear.

BB was very taken with the Anthony Gormley statue. Don’t think he has seen it before.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.