Red Hat

TT was watching the cricket – it’s not going as well as last week’s game.  I got on with the baking I had planned to do yesterday – spicey cheese biscuits – weird but nice was BB’s review, and then some chocolate chip cookies.  Every time I use a different recipe (randomly googled) and every time BB says why don’t you make them like you did the last time.   He likes these ones, but is still hankering after some I made a while ago – but I don’t know which recipe I used.  I was going to make cake - but that will have to wait.  Meanwhile TT had been out for a run.
After lunch, we three headed out for a walk.  It wasn’t as nice as it has been  - no brilliant blue sky and very little sun peaking through the clouds. There was also a cold wind, which has been absent these past few days.
On our way back we bumped into a couple of friends and their dog.  The dog was delighted to see us, and I was delighted to give him a wee cuddle to get a heat!  We were home in time to watch the rugby – tension was high.  The outcome was not as it should have been.
TT made another curry feast for us.  A lovely chicken curry and a very tasty aubergine side dish, all served with some fancy rice.  We then collapsed on the sofa and watched another couple of episodes of Spiral. 
No blue sky on our walk today – but it was still a winter wonderland.  The ice in the extra was hanging over the river.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.