Soggy Snowdrops

A wet day.  I woke very early, couldn’t get back to sleep, but must have eventually fallen asleep, as I then woke up late feeling very tired.  I had planned a run – but wasn’t motivated enough to go out in the rain.  BB thought mini rugby was on – and it was, but not his group, so he was relieved.
 
The boys headed off to Edinburgh at lunchtime, as BB had a football match this afternoon.  I didn’t bother going.  I spent some time checking when BB’s exams are, when his holidays are, and when his exam leave is.  His exams seem to all be at the start and all in a two week period, so he will have lots of leave, i.e. extra holiday!
 
I bit the bullet and headed out for a wee walk, as I needed a couple of things for baking.  It rained the whole time, but wasn’t cold and wasn’t windy, so all in I didn’t get quite as wet as I thought I might.  I saw no one, until I got to the shop.  I did however almost meet a hare, as it was running up the track towards me, however it spotted me, stopped and ran into the field. 
 
I made a chocolate orange cake, and then a chocolate pudding.  The boys returned.  BB was soaked through, but had had a good match, scoring (a cracking) goal.  TT said he had a great game, and he was his man of the match – though he wasn’t the actual man of the match.
 
TT had picked up some shopping while they were out, and he made a roast chicken dinner – which is one of BB’s favourite meals.
 
Later I watched Chloe.
 
Not many blips today – but everything was wet, including these snowdrops in the garden.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.