Crocus

Another week starts. My morning walk was pretty much all in daylight this morning – which makes a huge difference.  It was very frosty and the sky was a lovely muted pink.  It was then back home to work.  BB is now on half term holiday, but I didn’t see him until just before lunchtime.  He basically appeared ate some breakfast then asked about lunch. 
 
I had a potentially tricky Teams call at 1pm, so swallowed down some soup in advance of it, with a plan to make a quick dash out for a walk after it.  I was stood up!  The call didn’t happen.  It’s now been rearranged for Wednesday.  I did pop out for a walk in the sunshine.  It was very spring like – just lovely and worthy of a longer walk.  However that wasn’t to be, and it was back to the laptop.
 
BB headed out for a  haircut, but failed miserably at that, so instead he met a friend and they went for a walk.
 
It wasn’t too busy at work today, so I took advantage and finished a bit earlier than I usually do.  I made tea and fed BB all in good time before he headed out to football training.
 
I spotted a few clumps of lovely crocuses on my lunchtime walk, so the perfect blip, to follow on from my aconites and snowdrops - a triptych of spring flowers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.