Carpet of Snowdrops

I started my day with some chores – the joy of never ending chores.  I then took myself out for a run and once home I made buttermilk pancakes as requested by BB.  They disappeared almost as fast I was making them.  I assume they went down well. 
 
After lunch, TT was about to disappear to do some marking, but I persuaded him that we should got for a walk.  It had to be a short walk though.  We drove over to East Linton and went to see the snowdrops around Smeaton pond.  They were looking great, but would have looked even better had the sun been shining.  I had not long said this to TT when a lady stopped to chat with us and she said exactly the same! 
 
I dropped TT off at home and continued on to the supermarket.  After a short rest I started on tea.  I had planned three recipes from my India Express cookbook – a mushroom biryani, a prawn curry and a bean and pepper curry.  None of it was very tricky – but it seemed to take me ages.  I was worn out by the time we sat down to eat.  The boys enjoyed it, which was just as well!!  Later we finished series one of Happy Valley and watched the first episode of series two.  I may have to watch it again though, as I dozed off for some of it.
 
The blip is a snowdrop carpet at Smeaton, with a lovely we clump in the extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.