Traprain Law

Monday morning again.  BB is off school this week and I think that just slows life down a little, which is tricky when you are working.  At least the rain had stopped, so I had my usual pre-work walk.   It was grey, but dry.  It was then back home and down to work.  I had a busy day, but thankfully it wasn’t too pressured.  A few teams meetings and a few things to catch up with. 
 
BB appeared mid-morning and I think he might have gone back to bed with some food.  TT made lunch. I  didn’t manage a lunch time walk until mid-afternoon, but it was a nice point in the day as the sun had appeared, though not for very long.
 
Today was Valentine’s Day and I received a bottle of alcohol free gin.  There is a story behind it, in that I had indicated that I wanted to try it, as I had seen it recommended as the “best” alcohol free gin.  We’ll see what it is like, though probably better off with a glass of water.
 
Tea was quick and easy.  After tea we had a wordle challenge.  We all got it on 5 today.  I then  went out for some steps and came back to catch up with Chloe.  BB was doing maths homework when I headed out – very impressive for the first day of his holiday.
 
The sun continued to shine on Traprain law, even when it had disappeared here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.