Chaffinch

I forgot I had an early meeting this morning.  I didn’t get out of bed early enough to fit in my usual pre-work walk.  I did rush out for a shorter walk and made it back with time to spare.  In the end I was on the call in time, but a couple of people had trouble logging on.  I then spent the rest of the morning on back to back calls.  By lunchtime I was exhausted.  TT made us lunch, and I then popped out for a slightly longer lunchtime walk.  It was a nice day, though windy.
 
It was then back to the grindstone -  a few more calls and some work to do.
 
Thankfully TT dealt with tea, while I tried to get things finished.  BB had rugby training, though not many turned up as they are on holiday from school.  Later I had to pop out to get a few provisions to provide a packed lunch for BB tomorrow.
 
I spotted this chaffinch in the lunchtime sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.