More Snowdrops

Monday morning again,  I went out for a quick pre-work walk.  It was really mild, such a contrast to recent temperatures.  However, I slipped on a very random patch of black ice.  I got quite a fright, but no damage done.  A couple of passing runners came to my assistance.  They were on the road, and stayed on the road when they saw how icy that patch of pavement was.  Once home, it was time to log on.  The day contained quite a few calls and an unexpected and urgent piece of work   Just as I was about to log off tonight one of our senior managers called me about it.  I thought he might have been unhappy with something I had done, but he was just concerned that his had come out of the blue and no one had consulted us on it.  Hopefully he will take these concerns further.
I managed a late lunchtime walk.  The sun was kind of out and it felt like a spring day, and thankfully there was no ice.
Later I cooked tea and then headed out for the rest of my steps with the purpose of picking up milk, which we forgot to buy over the weekend.
Yesterday’s snowdrops were in the snow.  Today’s are in our garden and were blooming in the sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.