Orange

Another day of too many emails and too many calls.  I have hopefully sorted out a couple of issues that have been taking up far too much of everyone’s time over the past couple of weeks, so that achievement will keep me going.  I had a wee walk before work, a quick walk at lunchtime and another short walk this evening.  It’s still much milder and was lovely in the middle of the day.
BB was back to home schooling today and he had an assessment.  He was quite stressed by it, but he had done practically no revision –so I hope it has taught him a lesson.  We did have a chat  about it tonight, and I hope he has listened to at least some of my advice.  He also had to fill in his course choice form for next year.  That is now done and French has been dropped.  I’m really surprised that it isn’t compulsory to take a language.
TT treated us to pancakes this evening.
This tree looked very orange against the blue sky at lunchtime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.