The Lost toy

Wet cold day

Had a terrible nights sleep but did manage to do some songwriting.

My Dad rang, he is losing part of his vision and will end up with only peripheral vision within a few years or maybe months, he’s very positive considering, I don’t know what it’s called.

One of my closest friends Fathers died the other day, he was in poor health but it was unexpected, he was found by his stepson... another friends business partner aged 57 has died, I don’t know the cause...another friend of a friend’s 11 year old daughter was killed with 3 of her cousins, mown down by a drunk driver... and another friend of a friends 20 year old daughter has committed suicide, I actually know the family and knew the young girl who has been unhappy for 8 years and her family and friends have tried everything to help her... I sent her Mother a message today.... what can one possibly say? I just said we were devastated for them and sending them all our love.. She responded saying that a treasured memory of their family was when we all met in 2011 on holiday and apparently I sang to her daughter and changed the lyrics of the song to reflect the day that we had on the beach, apparently they spoke about this from time to time and it meant a lot to them, although I remember the day and the happy time that it was I don’t actually remember this particular thing, it just goes to show sometimes we don’t even know the effect we are having on people or what little things we forget actually mean to others, I was happy to think that I’d done something special and it was kind of her Mother to tell me.

it’s made me think of an old school friend of mine Vanessa who I was very close to who took her life at about 20... it’s so sad, I’m feeling quite glum about all this tragedy tbh.

Sorry to be depressing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.