KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

A Lovely Day

Although it was cloudy and cold this morning, a brilliant sun broke through in the mid-morning and we had a superb afternoon. Gorgeous blue sky...we don't often see such blue skies in Portland in February ('cause it's usually raining!). It was a bit chilly, but the sun felt fabulous. Tonight promises to be near freezing with not such a warm day tomorrow. These lovely February days are gifts!

After working at my desk this morning, I had a nice catch up lunch with a dear friend followed by a solid hour or so puttering around in the garden. I'm unearthing all sorts of sweet bulbs as I pull away the winter leaves. I can't wait till they bloom!

Meanwhile, the crocus are in full bloom, so I brought out my camera and macro lens and they posed quietly for me. I couldn't decide which photo I liked best so there's an extra. I do really like the shadow of the pistil (yellow center part of the crocus) and the tiny peek of yellow you can see in the crocus on the left.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.