Getting Ready for Snow

It will be interesting to see how much, if any snow we actually get in the next few days. The predictions are all over the place...all we can do is wait and see what the weather will do. Meanwhile, it will be quite cold - it's currently forecast that Friday won't even reach freezing. So I've spent some time in the garden wrapping up the most tender plants and bringing some potted ones indoors. My garden looks like it has mummies in it!

I had a lovely afternoon with my parents - mom looks more fragile than she has recently, but we still managed to go for "a stroll" all bundled up, and then backgammon and some word puzzles. 

While we were on our very short stroll, I came across this lovely rhododendron which had quite a number of blossoms...it won't be happy if it really gets as cold as predicted. And just another shot of one of my lovely garden hellebores.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.