KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

A Study of Old Tulips

I've been so intrigued with the work of several blip mates regarding the transition of flowers as they go through their life cycle...and what beauty there remains as they wither and eventually shrivel up. Many thanks to 
Heanku in particular for inspiring me.

The tulips that I bought at Trader Joe's last week (here) were disintegrating all over the kitchen counter this afternoon. So I got out my camera and macro lens and started playing. By the time I'd finished ALL off the petals of all 2 dozen tulips were scattered everywhere. So I was grateful to get these shots.

Meanwhile, it was a cold, but lovely day today. We went on our customary Sunday morning walk to the arboretum...the first time in several weeks. And I even felt well enough to putter around in the garden for a couple of hours this afternoon. What a gift that was!

My husband's birthday is today, so he's off having a massage and I'm about to cook him a lovely BD dinner. 

Hope you all have had marvelous weekends....here's to a good week coming up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.