“It’s been a blue, blue day.....”

The title of an instrumental piece by the Shadows. For those who are of a certain age who can remember it.......
It’s been a blue day for hubby.
Bound to happen.
Lack of sleep after a very disturbed night on the ward. A new patient evidently screaming like a banshee so much that everyone else was issued with ear plugs and eye masks!
So moral support was needed.
I am still on the ward, as Stephen wanted me to stay with him.
I’ve been encouraging him to eat. (Even though he doesn’t feel like it) in order to gain some strength.
I’ve been chatting to the other occupants and relatives.
And their back stories are all poignant in different ways.
So, tonight I’ve taken a photo of the lovely picture in the corridor.
I have a step counter on my iPhone I discovered! Today I’ve done over 3,000 plus 5 floors by going back and forwards down the corridor, to the loo, (which is situated outside the ward)
And down to the Coffee Hub to get a drink and a sandwich for tea. The staff there work their socks off, like the nurses up here.
I’ll be leaving in a little while as Stephen seems more settled and dozy.
Tomorrow is another day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.